If you don't want to pause your active sign-up unit in order to edit it, you instead can copy it, and then edit the copied version. 

Note: Your impression metrics will be reset on your newly created copy. 

  1. Starting at the Subscribers tab, click the three dots at the end of the row you want to copy.
  2. Click Make a copy from the menu of options. 

    copy_sign-up_unit.jpg

  3. On the window that displays, enter a name for the copied sign-up unit.
  4. Click Save.

    name_copy_of_sign-up_unit.jpg

    A new copied sign-up unit opens on the Design tab. It contains the original sign-up unit's rules, offers, and welcome message.